Held. By Lauren Barber
Unravelling with Lauren Barber
35: The Invisible First Trimester
0:00
-36:56

35: The Invisible First Trimester

This time last year I was in the thick of first trimester, an uncertain, anxiety-ridden time for me. In this episode of Unravelling I wanted to share my experience, the feelings, the emotions, the things that helped me, and simply open up a conversation about this ‘invisible’ trimester. In this episode I share...

  • My experience of the first trimester, from the moment I found out I was pregnant and beyond.

  • How I navigated the nausea - which was a big part of my first trimester.

  • The worries and emotions that I felt during this time.

  • How I supported my anxiety and built up a connection with Sophia.

  • Why I think we need to talk more about this stage of pregnancy.

And much, much more!

If you want access to a number of my tools of transformation, then make sure you sign up to my newsletter here.

If you love this episode and want to support the Unravelling adventure, please do share with a friend and please do subscribe and leave a review, using the links below...

Apple Podcasts

Stitcher

Spotify

0 Comments
Held. By Lauren Barber
Unravelling with Lauren Barber
A podcast for honest conversations. Unravelling is a sacred space for you to come to when you feel the need to be nurtured, inspired and witnessed in all the beautiful messiness of life. You can expect an eclectic mix of topics that include Motherhood, Womanhood, Soulful Business & all that is Sacred.
The episodes are intended to be soothing and gentle, yet powerful and impactful, weaving the beautiful art of storytelling together with life lessons, practical tools and a little bit of magic too. The journey of unravelling has many, many layers, and each of us are on our own unique path. My hope is that the words shared in each episode will offer a spark of curiosity and a moment of resonance, and help support you in your own beautiful explorations.