Co-Creations

It has been my greatest honour to collaborate and co-create with other incredible writers here on Substack. Here are a collection of posts that I have been featured in…

Story & Thread.
Tending our inner and outer creative landscape with Lauren Barber.
I’m Lyndsay, mother, creative and storyteller with a background in interiors PR. Story & Thread. is a weekly letter exploring the intersection of creativity, mothering and the living world, with a home and a garden at the heart... Please feel free to share parts of this newsletter that connect with you — here on Substack, on social media or I would love …
Read more
The Motherhood Connection
Motherhood and Creativity Interview #1 - Lauren Barber
I’m so excited to share my new interview series with you - Motherhood and Creativity - where I’ll be sharing the words of creative mums who inspire me here on Substack and beyond. They’ll be talking about joy, strength, creativity and community in motherhood…
Read more
Being in Motherhood
Walking in and out of the underworld
Welcome to the Unspoken Words series, held here at Being in Motherhood. This series focuses on giving mothers space to share their unspoken words about motherhood; the things that are hard, taboo, sc…
Read more
Creatively Conscious
Riding the wave of a (creative business) launch...
Hi petals, This post is part of my the Behind the Scenes of my Creative Business series. It’s a longer one today so feel free to hit save and revisit. I’ve started to tag the posts that related to owning and growing a sustainable business which I’ve been doing since 2008 so you can re-visit and connect with my shares and process if you’d like…
Read more
In The Thick Of It
Women In The Thick Of It: Lauren Barber
For a limited time only, I’m offering 20% off when you upgrade to paid—simply use the link below to subscribe… If you’ve ever had the pleasure of stumbling across Lauren Barber’s work, you’ve likely walked away from the experience feeling nourished on a soul level. As a self-confessed ‘multi-dimensional human being’, Lauren has carved o…
Read more
Mothers Who Make
Lauren Barber: Living Daily Life as Sacred Art
How did motherhood change your creative practice? Motherhood obliterated what my creative practice used to look like… and then allowed me to totally re-write it in a very different way. There was definitely some resistance at the start and I experienced many feelings of frustration and grief as I needed to let go of how things had previously looked. But …
Read more
Company of Two
Company of Two and You! Guest Post #4
“I believe that Matrescence and Motherhood can be an incredibly powerful catalyst to propel us into our heart and soul work and yet sometimes this can feel daunting, incredibly uncomfortable and very tender at times.” Lauren Barber Hello loves, This week we have our…
Read more